Azuga GPS tracking review and pricing

Azuga is one of the few GPS fleet tracking vendors that publishes a rate card, at $25, $30 and $35 per vehicle per month. It fits small and lower mid-market fleets that want tracking, driver scoring and maintenance prompts without a telematics project. What buyers miss is the four-year default term sitting in the licence agreement.

Rajat Gupta·LinkedIn·Software research and pricing verification·Reviewed 30 September 2026·Pricing checked 30 September 2026 against the vendor pricing page

Azuga in brief

Azuga is one of the few GPS fleet tracking vendors that publishes a rate card, at $25, $30 and $35 per vehicle per month.

Price
$25 per vehicle/mo, published · Per vehicle, three published tiers
Best for
10 to 60 light vehicles, tracking first
Watch out for
The term is the price of the price.

The short answer

Buy Azuga if you run roughly 10 to 60 light vehicles, want GPS tracking with driver scoring and maintenance prompts, and would rather compare a published rate than book a call to get one. Three plans are listed outright at $25, $30 and $35 per vehicle per month, verified on Azuga's fleet pricing page on 30 September 2026.

Skip it if your procurement team cannot sign a long commitment, because the licence agreement sets the initial term at four years whenever the order form does not state one, and each order renews for a period equal to that term unless you give 60 days' notice. Skip it too if cameras are the point of the purchase, since SafetyCam is quoted outside the published ladder.

Where Azuga fits

Azuga fits the fleet that wants tracking to be a purchase rather than a programme. The plug-in OBD device, the published rate and the three-tier ladder mean a 20-vehicle HVAC or plumbing operation can price the thing, order it and have vehicles reporting without a telematics administrator, an installer visit or a procurement cycle. That is a narrower claim than most vendors in this category make, and it is the one Azuga delivers.

The rate card is the real differentiator, and it is commercial rather than technical. BasicFleet is $25 per vehicle per month, SafeFleet $30 and CompleteFleet $35, all three stated on Azuga's own fleet pricing page and verified on 30 September 2026. Nothing in the camera stack or the reporting layer separates Azuga from its direct rivals the way a published number does, because the vendors it competes with mostly route you to a form. Our pricing transparency tracker records which vendors publish and which do not.

The three tiers are not three products. They are mainly three reporting intervals: two minutes on BasicFleet, one minute on SafeFleet, 30 seconds on CompleteFleet. SafeFleet adds safety scoring, messaging, API access and fuel-card links on top of the faster refresh. For a service fleet closing out work orders at the end of the day, a two-minute interval is sufficient and BasicFleet is the honest answer. For a dispatcher promising a customer an arrival window, the gap between two minutes and 30 seconds is the difference between a guess and an answer, so run the comparison on your own dispatch behaviour rather than on the feature list.

Do the arithmetic before the demo, because a published rate lets you. Twenty-five vehicles on SafeFleet is $750 a month and $9,000 a year. The same fleet on BasicFleet is $625 a month and $7,500 a year, so the whole safety and integration layer costs $1,500 a year at that size. Ten vehicles on SafeFleet is $300 a month. Those are small enough numbers that the plan choice rarely decides the purchase, which is worth knowing before you spend three calls on it.

Cameras change the shape of the budget, and this is where the published ladder stops helping. SafetyCam is an AI dash cam add-on billed on top of the plan rate, listed at $41.99 per month, and the public site also carries a higher SafetyCam starting figure, so the two do not agree. At $41.99 across 25 vehicles that is $1,049.75 a month, which is more than the $750 SafeFleet subscription those same vehicles carry. A camera rollout is not an add-on at this scale, it is the larger half of the bill, and it deserves its own line item and its own decision.

Compliance is credible rather than central. Azuga's ELD covers FMCSA requirements in the United States and CCMTA rules in Canada, with hours-of-service logging, DVIR inspections, multilingual driver support and violation alerts. For a mixed fleet with a handful of regulated vehicles, keeping logs with the tracking vendor removes an app from the driver's phone. For a carrier where a DOT audit is the thing that keeps the operations director awake, compliance is the centre of the product elsewhere and a module here, so the comparison runs against Motive in the ELD compliance category rather than against the rest of the tracking field.

The fit breaks in two directions. Past roughly 100 vehicles the reporting layer runs out before the tracking does: the dashboards answer the standing operational questions and will not build a custom rules engine or slice safety events by terminal, shift and tenure, which is the point where Geotab or Samsara enters the conversation. Below about five vehicles the four-year default term is out of proportion to the purchase, and month-to-month vendors are the better shape. Between those two edges Azuga is a straightforward buy, which is the whole argument for it.

What it replaces cleanly: a consumer GPS tracker, the spreadsheet holding preventive maintenance intervals, and a separate logbook app on a small regulated subfleet. What it does not replace: a maintenance system as the primary job, and an analytics-grade telematics platform for a safety committee that reports on event rates by cohort.

Azuga pricing

Azuga publishes its rates, which puts it in a minority of this category. Its fleet pricing page lists BasicFleet at $25 per vehicle per month, SafeFleet at $30 and CompleteFleet at $35, with no quote required to see any of them, verified on 30 September 2026. The plans separate on reporting interval first: two minutes, one minute and 30 seconds respectively. SafeFleet adds safety scoring, in-app messaging, API access, fuel-card integration and deeper diagnostics over BasicFleet.

The published number is the start of the bill rather than the whole of it. Five things move the total, and four of them are not on the pricing page:

  1. Cameras. SafetyCam is billed on top of the plan rate at $41.99 per month per vehicle, and Azuga's own site also references a higher SafetyCam starting price, so the public figures do not agree. On 25 vehicles the $41.99 rate is $1,049.75 a month, against $750 for those vehicles on SafeFleet. Get the camera hardware, the installation and the monthly service as three separate numbers.
  2. Term length. The licence agreement's general terms state that where the order form does not set out the initial term, the initial term is four years. That is the longest default in this comparison set, and it is set by silence rather than by negotiation, so read the order form for a stated term rather than assuming one.
  3. Whether devices are purchased or leased. Title to purchased devices transfers to you on delivery. Title to leased devices stays with Azuga for the whole order term, and a leased device not returned within 15 days of termination is charged at replacement cost, stated as $70 to $499 depending on the device type. Those are two different balance sheets and two different exit costs.
  4. Which plan reflects the deployed product rather than the entry point. If dispatch promises arrival windows, CompleteFleet's 30-second interval is the baseline and $35 is the real rate, not $25. The $10 spread is $3,000 a year across 25 vehicles.
  5. Fleet growth inside the term. A four-year commitment signed at 20 vehicles is a different instrument at 45 vehicles. Ask what rate applies to vehicles added mid-term, and whether added vehicles extend the term on their own order.

How the published rate compares

Azuga's $25 entry rate is the useful kind of number, because it can be checked against others. Verizon Connect is a GSA Schedule contractor and federal contractors must publish a government rate card, so its per-SKU pricing is itemised at $15.95 per vehicle per month for base tracking plus $4.03 for ELD, verified 13 September 2026. That is a government rate for a different scope, so treat it as a reference floor rather than a comparable quote. Among vendors selling to the same fleets, Quartix lists Info Point at $14.00 and Info Plus at $15.00 per vehicle per month, One Step GPS publishes $13.95 for tracking and $20.95 for tracking plus ELD, and Linxup states $25 per vehicle per month, all verified 30 September 2026. So Azuga sits at the top of the published band rather than the bottom, and what the extra buys is the driver scoring, maintenance and camera layer the cheapest options leave out.

What the contract says

This is the section that should change the decision. The rate is public and the term is not, and the term is the more consequential of the two. These clauses come from Azuga's licence agreement rather than its marketing pages.

Minimum term
Four years, where the order form does not set out an initial term.
Auto-renewal
Yes. Each order renews for a period equal to the initial term.
Notice to cancel
60 days before the end of the initial or then-current renewal term.
Hardware ownership
Split. Title to purchased devices transfers on delivery; title to leased devices stays with Azuga.
Unreturned devices
Leased devices not returned within 15 days of termination are charged at replacement cost, stated as $70 to $499 by device type.
Loss and damage
The customer is solely responsible for any device lost, damaged or destroyed.

If the Order does not set out the Initial Term, then the Initial Term will be four (4) years. Each Order will automatically renew for a period equal to the Initial Term unless Customer provides notice of non-renewal at least sixty (60) days prior to expiration. Title to the Leased Devices remains with Azuga throughout the Order Term, and Customer will acquire no right, title, or interest in such Devices.

Put those two clauses side by side. A four-year default term that renews for another four years unless somebody remembers a 60-day notice window is an eight-year exposure created by two missed calendar entries. On 25 vehicles at SafeFleet that is $36,000 for the first term alone. The fix costs nothing: get the initial term written onto the order form, and log the non-renewal date the day you sign. Our telematics contract renewal tracker exists for the second half of that.

What Azuga gives up

The term is the price of the price. Azuga will tell you what a vehicle costs, which most of this category will not, and the trade is a four-year default commitment where its cheaper published rivals sell month to month. One Step GPS publishes $13.95 with no contract and loans the hardware. Quartix runs 12 to 36 months by customer selection. Azuga's four years is the longest default in the published-rate group, and it is set by the order form being silent rather than by anything you negotiate, which is a quiet way for a term to arrive.

Reporting is the operational ceiling, and it shows up after rollout rather than during the demo. The dashboards and scheduled reports answer the standing questions well: where vehicles went, who idled, which units are due for service. What they do not do is let a safety committee build a custom rules engine or slice harsh-event rates by terminal, shift and driver tenure. If your reporting requirement is a board pack rather than a morning check, budget for pulling the data out through the SafeFleet API rather than reporting inside the product.

Camera economics are not settled on the public site, which undercuts the transparency argument at the point where the money is. SafetyCam is listed at $41.99 per month as an add-on to any plan tier, and the same site carries a different SafetyCam starting figure, so two public numbers disagree. Hardware cost, installation, retention period and live-streaming scope are not on the pricing page at all. At 25 vehicles the camera line is larger than the subscription line, so this is the one place where Azuga's published ladder leaves the biggest number unpublished.

Compliance depth is a module rather than a specialism. The ELD covers FMCSA and CCMTA rules, hours of service, DVIR and violation alerts, which is enough for a mixed fleet with some regulated vehicles. It is not built around the workflows a carrier lives in when a DOT audit, a CSA score and a DataQs challenge are the operating reality. If compliance is the centre of the purchase rather than one of five reasons for it, the honest comparison is against vendors where the logbook is the product.

Leased hardware carries an exit cost that is easy to miss. Title to leased devices never transfers, the customer is solely responsible for any unit lost or damaged, and a leased device not returned within 15 days of termination is billed at replacement cost of $70 to $499 depending on type. On a 40-vehicle fleet where a handful of trucks have been sold, written off or sent to a yard nobody visits, that clause is a four-figure invoice arriving after the relationship has ended. Ask which devices on your order are leased and which are purchased, and get it in the order form.

Finally, the thing the rate card hides: Azuga is priced per vehicle on a long term, so the commitment scales with the fleet while the flexibility does not. Sell ten vans in year two and you are still inside a four-year order. Ask what happens to the rate and the term when the vehicle count falls, not only when it rises, because every vendor has an answer ready for growth and few volunteer one for contraction.

How Azuga compares

Azuga belongs in the small group of vendors in this category that publish a number, which makes the table unusually comparable on price and unusually revealing on term. Read the price and the commitment together: the two cheapest published rates here come with the shortest commitments, and Azuga's rate comes with the longest.

ToolBest forPriceWhere it breaks
Azuga10 to 60 light vehicles wanting a published rate$25 to $35 per vehicle/moFour-year default term; camera cost larger than the subscription
LinxupBuyers who want a published rate with a no-contract option$25 per vehicle/moCancellation by form only, effective after 31 days
QuartixTracking only, at the lowest published rate with a named tier$14.00 per vehicle/moNo cancellation inside the 12 to 36 month minimum period
One Step GPSFleets that will not sign a term at all$13.95 per vehicle/moLoaned hardware goes back on cancellation; narrow feature set
Verizon ConnectBuyers who need an itemised rate card to compare at all$15.95 per vehicle/mo baseModules priced separately, so the base rate understates a full build
Samsara50+ vehicles consolidating tracking, cameras and complianceQuote onlyNo published rate and no published term to compare against

Azuga pricing questions for the demo

Azuga's pricing page is demo-led and does not state a self-serve free trial, so treat the demo as the evaluation rather than a presentation. The rate is already public, which means the call should be spent entirely on the four things that are not. Take the vendor evaluation scorecard in and make them answer on the record.

  1. Get the initial term written onto the order form before you discuss anything else. The general terms set it at four years when the order is silent, so an unstated term is not an open term, it is the longest one.
  2. Ask which plan the quote assumes and why. If dispatch commits to arrival windows, make them price CompleteFleet's 30-second interval rather than BasicFleet's two minutes, and see the $10 per vehicle difference as the $3,000 a year it is on 25 vehicles.
  3. Price SafetyCam as three separate lines: camera hardware, installation, and the monthly service. Two different camera figures appear on the public site, so ask which one applies and what footage retention and live-streaming scope come with it.
  4. Make them identify every device on the order as purchased or leased. Purchased devices transfer title on delivery; leased devices never do, and an unreturned leased device is billed at $70 to $499. That distinction decides what leaving costs.
  5. Put the renewal mechanics on the table: the expiration date, the 60-day non-renewal notice, the length of the renewal period, and the name of the person at your company who owns that calendar entry. Then ask what rate fleets your size have renewed at.

Azuga questions buyers ask

How much does Azuga cost?

Azuga publishes three per-vehicle rates on its own fleet pricing page: BasicFleet at $25 per vehicle per month, SafeFleet at $30 and CompleteFleet at $35, verified on 30 September 2026. Cameras are billed separately. SafetyCam is listed at $41.99 per month per vehicle on top of the plan rate, and a higher starting figure also appears on the site.

What is an Azuga device?

The standard Azuga device is a plug-in tracker that goes into a vehicle's OBD-II port, which is why a fleet can self-install rather than book a technician. It reports location on the interval your plan buys, two minutes on BasicFleet down to 30 seconds on CompleteFleet, and reads engine diagnostic codes for the maintenance prompts.

Do Azuga cameras record?

Yes. SafetyCam is a dual-facing AI dash cam with ADAS road-facing detection and driver monitoring, capturing harsh events and uploading footage for coaching. It is an add-on rather than part of the published plan ladder, listed at $41.99 per month per vehicle, so on 25 vehicles the camera line runs larger than the tracking subscription.

Does Azuga record sound?

Azuga does not state an audio specification on its public SafetyCam pages, so treat in-cab audio as unconfirmed rather than absent. Ask for the datasheet for the exact camera model being quoted and whether audio capture can be disabled at the account level. A camera rollout stalls when drivers believe they are being listened to and nobody can show them otherwise.

How accurate is Azuga?

Positional accuracy is a function of GPS rather than the vendor, so the number that changes what you see is the reporting interval. BasicFleet refreshes every two minutes, SafeFleet every minute and CompleteFleet every 30 seconds. At highway speed a two-minute gap is well over a mile of unreported travel, which is why dispatch-driven fleets should price the faster tier.

Does Azuga require a long-term contract?

Usually yes, and by default rather than by negotiation. Azuga's licence agreement states that where the order form does not set out an initial term, the initial term is four years, and each order renews for a period equal to that term unless you give at least 60 days' notice of non-renewal. Get the term written onto the order form.

Who owns Azuga?

Azuga is part of Bridgestone, which acquired the company in 2021 and sells it alongside its tyre and fleet-services businesses. For a buyer the relevant consequence is bundling: ask whether a quote is being shaped by a wider Bridgestone fleet-services relationship, and whether the per-vehicle rate changes if tyre or maintenance programmes are attached to it.

Is Azuga legit?

Azuga is an established commercial vendor with a public rate card, a published licence agreement and an ELD registered for FMCSA and CCMTA use. The question worth asking instead is a contractual one. The four-year default initial term and the 60-day non-renewal notice are the clauses that generate buyer regret here, not the product.

Does Azuga have ELD compliance for the US and Canada?

Yes. Azuga's ELD covers FMCSA requirements in the United States and CCMTA rules in Canada, with hours-of-service logging, DVIR inspections, multilingual driver support and violation alerts. That suits a mixed fleet with some regulated vehicles. A carrier where DOT audits drive the purchase should compare against vendors built around compliance first.

How does Azuga compare with Linxup on price?

The headline rates match. Both publish $25 per vehicle per month for GPS tracking, verified 30 September 2026. The difference is commercial: Linxup's pricing page offers a no-contract option with a $69 one-time tracker, while Azuga's agreement defaults to a four-year initial term. Same monthly number, different exposure if the fit is wrong.