ClearPathGPS pricing after the rates were pulled

Written by Rajat GuptaRajat GuptaEditor

Rajat Gupta runs FleetOpsClub and writes its software reviews, comparisons and pricing pages. Every tool on the site is assessed against the vendor's own published documentation and pricing, and each pricing figure carries the date it was last verified so readers can judge how current it is. Where a vendor does not publish a price, the page says so rather than estimating one.

Last reviewed Aug 12, 2026

ClearPathGPS pricing moved behind a quote during 2026. As of 27 August its pricing page lists Standard and Pro as "Contact us for Pricing" and states only that plans start at competitive per-vehicle monthly rates.

Checked again on 30 September 2026.

One figure survives, and it is an add-on rather than a plan: "Vehicle dash cam for additional $30/month". Earlier in 2026 the site showed a tracker at $13.99 a month and a GPS plus dash cam bundle at $29.99.

Both are gone, so treat any comparison still quoting them as describing the past.

The no-contract positioning and the 30-day guarantee remain on the site. The master service agreement describes something more conventional: automatic renewal unless a party gives written notice at least 60 days before the end of the then-current subscription term.

Pricing is only one part of the evaluation. How we review software sets out what else we check beyond cost, and the fleet management categories show how pricing compares across the market.

ClearPathGPS pricing

The withdrawal is the story, and it matters because the old numbers are still circulating. A tracker at $13.99 a month put ClearPathGPS at the published floor of this category alongside One Step GPS at $13.95 and Quartix at $14.00.

Its GPS plus dash cam bundle at $29.99 was cheaper than Azuga's SafetyCam add-on alone at $41.99. Those were genuinely competitive figures, which is exactly why review sites and comparison pages still repeat them.

They are not available to quote today, and a buyer walking in expecting $13.99 is negotiating against a page that no longer exists.

The surviving $30 dash cam figure is still useful as an anchor. Across GPS fleet tracking, published camera pricing runs from Verizon Connect's $19.95 road-facing and $24.45 dual-channel per vehicle per month on its government card, through ClearPathGPS at $30, to Azuga's SafetyCam at $41.99.

If a ClearPathGPS quote prices cameras above $30, ask why, because the vendor's own page still says otherwise.

The contract contradiction is worth raising directly with the salesperson. The marketing says no long-term contracts; the master service agreement says the subscription renews for successive terms unless a party gives written notice at least 60 days before the end of the then-current term, and that termination without cause requires 30 days' prior written notice with remaining fees still owed.

Those are not the same arrangement. ClearPathGPS is not alone in this: Optima ELD advertises "Contract-free" while its terms set a 12-month default renewing automatically, and GPS Trackit advertises no long-term contract while its terms renew for one-year terms at prevailing catalogue pricing.

Hardware splits into purchased and rented, and the rented side is where the cost is open-ended. Purchased devices transfer title on delivery with the customer bearing all risk of loss thereafter.

Rented devices remain ClearPathGPS property, the customer is liable for loss or damage however occurring, and anything not returned within 30 days of termination is billed at full replacement value. Full replacement value is not a published figure, unlike One Step GPS's $95 and $190 or Azuga's $70 to $499 band, so it has to be extracted per device type before you sign.

The site's statement of no upfront hardware cost on qualifying plans is also worth testing, since which plans qualify is not stated.

Standard

Contact us for pricing

Per-vehicle tracking plan. No public rate as of 27 August 2026.

Dash cam add-on

$30 per month

The only figure ClearPathGPS still publishes; billed on top of the plan rate.

Pricing source: official pricing page, verified 2026-09-30. ClearPathGPS's pricing page no longer carries plan rates: it states only that "ClearPathGPS GPS tracking plans start at competitive per-vehicle monthly rates" and routes both plans to "Contact us for Pricing". The single published figure is an add-on, "Vehicle dash cam for additional $30/month", not a plan price.

What ClearPathGPS still publishes

Ask for both plan rates in writing with the date, then ask what changed since the published figures were removed. A vendor that used to publish and stopped has the numbers; the question is whether the quote lands near the old $13.99 or well above it, and you are entitled to know which.

Hold the $30 dash cam figure as a ceiling, because the vendor still publishes it. Price cameras per vehicle class rather than fleet-wide, and agree the recording policy before the first installation.

A fleet safety policy template gives you the structure, and it is cheaper to write before cameras arrive than after the first dispute.

Settle the contract question and the hardware question in the same document. Get the initial term, the renewal mechanism, the 60-day notice deadline and the replacement value per device type stated, then put the notice date in a contract renewal tracker and the device assignments in a fleet asset register.

If you want a published rate to benchmark against instead, GPS Trackit against ClearPathGPS compares two vendors that both withdrew their pricing.

PlanPricing summary

GPS tracking subscription

Real-time tracking, geofencing, alerts, driver behavior, reporting

OBD-II tracker device

Plug-and-play OBD-II device; self-install in minutes

Hardwired tracker

For heavy equipment and assets without OBD-II ports

Setup fees

No activation or setup charges

Contract

No long-term commitment required; annual plans available at discount

What to confirm with ClearPathGPS

Ask what replaced the published rates

Standard and Pro now read Contact us for Pricing where a $13.99 tracker rate once appeared. Ask for both plan rates in writing with a date, and ask how they compare with the figures the site used to show.

Hold the $30 camera figure

The dash cam add-on at $30 a month is the only rate ClearPathGPS still publishes. Treat it as a ceiling and question any quote that prices cameras above the vendor's own published number.

Reconcile no-contract with the agreement

The site markets no long-term contracts while the master service agreement renews automatically on 60 days' notice and bills remaining fees on termination without cause. Ask which governs and get the term stated.

Establish purchased or rented devices

Purchased devices transfer title on delivery; rented devices stay ClearPathGPS property with liability for loss however occurring. The answer decides whether you face a return obligation at all.

Get the replacement value per device

Unreturned rented devices are billed at full replacement value, which is not published. Ask for the figure by device type, because peers in this category state $95 to $499 and you need a number you can plan for.

Test the no-upfront-hardware claim

The terms say no upfront hardware cost on qualifying plans without saying which plans qualify. Confirm your plan qualifies, in writing, before treating the device as free.

Where ClearPathGPS fits

Read the full review for deployment fit and our verdict, or weigh the alternatives before you commit.

Use our fleet calculators to model total cost of ownership, or check the glossary for pricing and contract terms you may encounter during vendor negotiations. Our free templates can help you track spend once a tool is in place.

Frequently asked questions

Quick answers to the questions buyers usually ask once the category, software, or rollout details start getting more specific.

A

It no longer says. As of 27 August 2026 its pricing page lists Standard and Pro as "Contact us for Pricing" and states only that plans start at competitive per-vehicle monthly rates. The single published figure is an add-on: "Vehicle dash cam for additional $30/month".

A

It was removed during 2026. Earlier in the year the site showed a tracker at $13.99 a month and a GPS plus dash cam bundle at $29.99. Neither figure is on the pricing page now, so any comparison still quoting them is out of date rather than wrong about history.

A

It markets no long-term contracts, and its master service agreement reads differently. The agreement renews for successive terms unless a party gives written notice at least 60 days before the end of the then-current subscription term, and termination without cause requires 30 days' notice with remaining fees still owed.

A

No upfront hardware cost on qualifying plans, per the published terms. Which plans qualify is not stated, so ask. For comparison, Verizon Connect's government card charges $106.80 per vehicle for professional installation and Linxup lists a $69 one-time tracker.

A

It depends on the arrangement, and the agreement covers both. Purchased devices transfer title to the customer on delivery, with the customer bearing all risk of loss thereafter. Rented devices stay ClearPathGPS property and the customer is liable for loss or damage however occurring.

A

Rented devices not returned within 30 days of termination are billed at full replacement value. Replacement value is not published as a figure, which distinguishes it from One Step GPS's stated $95 per tracker and $190 per dash camera. Ask what the value is per device type.

A

It was more transparent than most of this category and has become less so. The honest reading is that the no-contract positioning and the 30-day guarantee are still advertised, the rates are not, and the master agreement carries auto-renewal on 60 days' notice. Judge the quote, not the marketing.

A

Quartix publishes $14.00 and $15.00 per vehicle per month with installation included, and One Step GPS publishes $13.95 month-to-month. Both verified 30 September 2026. Either gives you a number to hold a ClearPathGPS quote against.

A

In a company vehicle, telematics is standard and the obligation is a written policy stating what is collected, who sees it and how long it is kept. A dash cam add-on at $30 a month is a purchasing decision, so a cab without one has no camera. Ask to see the policy.